Fire District 7

Snohomish County Fire Districts 7 and 3 take first steps to merge operations

The interlocal agreement that combines administrative functions for both agencies is designed to last one year. Before that year is up, voters in Monroe Fire District 3 likely will be asked to merge with Fire District 7 to make the relationship permanent. Image courtesy of Fire District 7.

Both Boards of Fire Commissioners for Snohomish County Fire District 7 and Snohomish County Fire District 3 signed an interlocal agreement in December that allows them to share administrative functions in 2016.

The goal of this step to merge operations is to help each agency operate more efficiently, improve service for the community, and eliminate redundancy.